The closeness of Strangers

strangersI am always amazed by the kindness of strangers. I have met people all over the world. Everywhere I go they go above and beyond the call for kindness. I went to a store the other day to see about getting a picture framed. Upon walking out of the store a little old lady stopped me and advised me to get a quote before I shipped anything out. She had brought some small prints in and they ended up costing her over $500!!!! My landlord held my house 3 months before moving to the area and without meeting prior to moving there. I meet a gentleman in China who was most delighted that I spoke English and spent the next three days traveling with my friends and me. Sometimes kindness is in a smile or an action. Regardless we all affect the people around us. You have affected me by reading my silly ideas; commenting on what you agree with, disagree with, or what I can do better. It is amazing. We are strangers and you help me. I only hope that I can return the favor.

 I endeavor to be the kindness I want to see in the world. I know time and time again I fall short. I am impatient and rough around the edges but I do try. I hope that one day I can meet every one of you and say thank you face to face. If not, then thank you here and now. If we could all just take the time to understand one another. Not necessarily agree with each other but understand the other’s point of view. I think it would come a long way to bringing peace to the world.

 Thank you again for all your encouragement.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

