Sad days

wp_ss_20151011_0002.png

Sorry I haven’t written in a few days. My youngest fur baby lost his fight with Lymphoma cancer. We found out about a month ago and was given a few weeks life expectancy. Yesterday I knew it was coming. I could just tell.

Death is such an odd experience. Its like a glitch in the Matrix and one thing has changed. You don’t know what has changed but then you remember a crushing weight threatens your breathing. Sanity. Will to live. Like perpetually stubbing your toe on the corner you don’t see.

I immediately took his bed and kennel out to the garage. I couldn’t stand to look at it and know that my boy would never again use those things.

I have planned to donate his toys and beds etc to someone who just got a puppy. If anyone needs anything contact me. All I ask is you cover the shipping.

RIP Dorian

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

4 thoughts on “Sad days”

  1. I’m sorry we’ve just met and I missed your loss. Over 20 years I’ve had four pets (2 cats,2 dogs, one still with us at 12) and I’ve cared for hundreds of shelter animals and helped spay/neuter over 2,000 feral cats during my time there as a volunteer.

    An ER nurse once told me to leave everything of your old cat/dog stuff exactly where it was until you can’t stand it anymore. Then you can wash the beds and toys and keep them, sell them or hopefully give them to your favorite pet charity. There never is “another” as they are all individuals and have their own personalities. Someday you’ll stop crying and wondering what, if anything, you did wrong and will enjoy telling stories about the best, funniest times of your lives together.

    I know you’re young because you’ve never been in the euthanasia field. One piece of advice. Be there. I’ve more if you need it, thanks for checking out my blog. Dee

    Like

Leave a Reply

