Be Happy Damn It!

happy.jpgSo I was thinking today (OH NO!) how much it annoys me to have someone say, “Have a great day” Or “Enjoy the sunny weather” etc. I know that sounds very bitter of me. I do work in the hospitality field and hear that phrase many times a day. However, with the recent passing of my fur baby I feel like telling someone to have a good day when they aren’t only makes the situation worse. But instead of thinking of karate chopping the next person who tells me to be happy I thought about why. That one little word that will change the world. Why. Why do people say these indifferent phrases? I think it’s because they are happy and they are sharing their day. Happy people share; normally too much but they share none the less. Of course, it could be just a knee jerk reaction too. You just say something as closer to the encounter.

 Of course, being me I respond with “Don’t tell me what to do!” (only in my mind) LOL. So now I am doing my best to understand what people are going through. I am also trying to keep my personal issues my own. I think if we all could do that we would be a happier place. Of course misery loves company so we tend to vent our anguish to strangers and ruining their good day. I have decided that I am going to say “Take Care” from now on. It shows I care for your well-being and am not forcing you to be happy or have a great day! Of course, I don’t really know what I am talking about.

 

Take Care Y’all.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

