Whole New World

siam.jpg
Royal Palace of Siam in Bangkok. My 1st stop!

I am leaving for Thailand in 4 days. Really starting to sink in! I am finishing writing note to remind myself to write notes. Yes, I am one of those people. LOL. I think I am just about set. Its going to be a long time in the airport/plane but that is all part of the experience. My sister will be coming with me so that is a wonderful experience we can share together. So much to do!

Sometimes I find myself not focused enough on the right now. I already have ideas for the trip after this one. I should just be thinking about my Thailand trip instead. Like a child I realize that the whole world is open to me. I can go anywhere! I can see any corner of this ball of dirt we call earth. (Well maybe not North Korea.) I can’t tell you how amazing that feeling is. Its freeing and frustrating. Freeing because I just have to pick a spot and go. Frustrating because I have to work to pay for my trips. Now there’s the dream job. If I could travel as my job. I would be blogging all day and bringing you with me like you were really there!

Sigh. If only we had developed a teleport system already! Come on Star Trek get on it. LOL. I haven’t started stressing…yet. I feel very prepared for the trip so I tell myself there is nothing to stress about.  I am sure it will come as we get closer to the day of travel.

The night before my flight, my best friend and I are going to see a Czech Opera Rusalka. It is kind of a Grimm Fairy Tale version of Little Mermaid. So pretty much a tragedy where everyone dies. Should be awesome. I am so glad that we have such great venues like this close by. (4 hour drive is close right?)

I will be posting pictures of my trip here. I still want to know what inspires you. Where would you go?

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

