Bangkok

Well been in Thailand a few days now.  Super awesome.  Immediately  saw a big difference between Thailand and other Asian countries.  Its all about happiness.  Smile! If things don’t work out today maybe tomorrow.  Of course that could be my fantastic tour guide’s enthusiasm.

We have seen some awe inspiring temples.  Right in the middle of the slums is a 5 ton solid gold Buddha. In America it would have been vandalized.  That’s another thing I enjoy about Asian countries.  They take care of their parks and temples.  If only we would do the same in the USA. I realize the with Christianity being the leading religion that we don’t have idols to worship.  However, by making a place where people can go and worship in their own way and find a peaceful spot to see God we would go a long way to a happier and healthier life.  I hope to find a way for me to do that when I get home.

Of course the cleanliness is another factor to think about when you are going to an Asian country.  I’ve only ever gone to China but I see many similarities. Sewer smells and garbage on the street seem common place.  It is amazing some of the smells you walk into.  One second you are enjoying the smell of a street vender and the next you dry heave.  What an experience.  For such a poor country there seems to be a lot of working people.  I have seen a few spots of homeless but mostly everyone seems to be engaged in something.  Lots of people hocking their wares.  Saw a place I could get a dress made right before my eyes for about $150. Or a massage for $10.  I will be stopping there for sure.

Today we are heading up north.  Should be neat to see the change of terrain.  I look forward to more temples, markets, and animal parks!!

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

