Two Weeks

Wow. What a crazy two weeks. I feel like I was moving the entire time. Got to say that the tour group can fit a lot into a few short days. I would have written sooner but internet was only at my room and by the time I got there I was asleep. Thanks for hanging on while I was away.

Thailand was a wonderful country. I would love to go again. I feel like we stayed away from the Eastern and Southern areas. That is ok because we did see a lot of the sights! The original capital cities were amazing. Ruins in bright orange and yellow colors. The temples were ornate and fabulous. So much time went into every square inch of the temples. Thought and detail way beyond my understanding. I loved it!

The people were kind and wonderful. Many willing to show us their way of life and inviting us to get a glimpse of how they live and why they live that way. Many villages seem poor to us Americans but their life if so full of character and endurance. Watching the way they use the things around them and their relationship with each other and the animals was awe-inspiring.

I was able to bring many items home to enrich my home and remind my self of Smiling Thailand. I will remember and hopefully be able to take the lessons they taught me to heart and be a better person because of it.

Please share your adventures regardless of where they are.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

