Hard lines

Girl-Shadow.jpg

So I just found out that my God-Niece is cutting herself. She is about 10 years old. Recently her father was diagnosed with Parkinson and her mother is a little bipolar. There has been some loss of grandparents and my dad. Also with the parents having a hard time finding work the home life is very unstable.

My God-Niece “Jenny” is a very happy girl. I would never had expected to hear this from her mom. She is always happy and excited to be around. She is a fabulous painter and has an amazing imagination. I am beyond lost as what to do for her.

I know that she wasn’t too happy that I moved away but I try to stay in contact as much as I can. I talk with them often. I just don’t know what to do. Jenny will be getting counseling and some professional help. I know that her family life isn’t perfect but she is very loved and cared for. She has great friends and even a horse that she does great with. I am still at a loss. I think about when I was young and thought about cutting or suicide but for me it was half hearted. I became more apathetic to life instead of acting against it. It have proposed taking her for the summer to get her away from the stresses of her home life. I just hope we can do something before it is too late.

If you have any insight or ideas please let me know. I want to help her get this under control now so that she doesn’t have a harder adolescent and adulthood.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

