Buyer’s Remorse

emotions.png

So I have been kind of looking to sell my current vehicles with the plan of purchasing a new truck. Well the other day I get this random text from a coworker asking if he can give my number to a friend who is interested in my car. I cannot explained the different feelings that went through my head. I can’t believe that amount of attachment I have for my car. I love that car. I have perfected it. It is so comfortable. My first response is not to sell the vehicle but as a responsible adult I will come up with money to purchase something I want.

That is one of the biggest issues I feel that people have today. The way we think about money today is to CHARGE IT! We continue to fall farther and farther in debt. Not only in our society but also in our government. We choose to go into debt then just be smart and wait to buy something until we afford it. I noticed that when I first started my job we all of a sudden were in some decent money and people were buying brand new vehicles or houses or spending extravagant amounts of money. I think that our somewhat distant baby boomer parents didn’t have time to tell us how to manage our money. Thankfully I have always been fairly moderate with my spending. Regardless of the teasing I get from my coworkers and friend about having an older vehicle or renting instead of buying (though that’s for a different reason). I just remind them that I don’t have any debt and can go on amazing vacations any time I want.

Of course that is my priority. I work so that I can travel. I could spend my money on new ATVs or snow machines but I rather just go somewhere overseas. I did by a ATV its older but a “wife” machine so it has ridiculously low miles and was kept inside. So maybe that is it. I know how to bide my time and wait for the right deal to come along. We are such a instant gratification socity. Just look at Amazon Prime. (Yes, I do have it. Yes, it’s my favorite thing.)

So long story short. I think I am selling my car so that I can buy a newer truck.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

