Daily Grind

blue flower.jpg
I think about Alice in Wonderland when I see flowers like this.

 

I feel like it’s the dog days of winter. The days drag on all the same thing. Is this groundhog’s day? Perhaps this is just the dull after my vacation. After so much excitement and sights to see to return to the same ol’ is kind of depressing. I am looking forward toward summer. I have been looking at plants and scheming about what to plant and where to plant it. I can’t wait to start killing these helpless little things. J I am trying to curb my spending since its still 20* and we are under 4 feet of snow. Oh, and fishing… to be on the lake would be heavenly. Of course, right now I could walk on the lake since its covered in about 2 feet of ice. I do think its groundhog’s day. Spring will never come. Sigh.

I sold my car. Glad to do so but looking at the numbers I probably won’t be able to upgrade my truck unless I do a lot of overtime. However, the more overtime I do the more that gets taken out. I am sure there is a perfect number of hours of overtime that makes it worth it to spend my personal time at work. Of course, do I really want to be at work? I would rather be gardening or fishing. Ah! Therein lies the rub. Perhaps one of you will be able to give me an idea that can keep me busy at work. I have limited access to the internet so if you have any ideas then I can spend more time at work and then share pictures of my beautiful flowers I can then afford.

I have decided to be a good grandchild and visit my grandparents. I know they are getting older, 93 or so and that we won’t have them much longer. I’m already sad at that loss. I know my mom (her folks) is in major denial because she doesn’t even want to think about losing them. I completely understand. Losing my dad was horrible and I couldn’t imagine losing my parents after 60 years of having them. Why can’t people live forever? However, I am looking forward to seeing them. We always have a good time. I always win at BINGO. I love my grandma’s cooking too. Plus its warm and relaxing. I can sit and read all day long at it wouldn’t matter. Yes sounds perfect. April hurry up!

Just wanted to touch bases. Not much going on here. Work, Eat, Sleep, Repeat. Though I am going to see Deadpool tomorrow. Should be good! Any other movies I should make a point to see?

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

