My idea needs you!

midwest-ice-fishingSo I had a cool idea. I have been wanting to write my “stories” more. Normally they are just novellas but I so enjoy writing them. So I think I will post them here. Just now and again I will post them here. But I need some inspiration. I would love you to give me subject ideas or a line or just a little tidbit of something.  So help me out! I will try to come up with something fabulous.  

 Here is a little something.

 Sunlight streamed through the large picture window. It was weak but gave a feeble hope that spring was coming. With a deep, long sigh I adjusted my chair. I tried to get feeling back in my lower extremities. Rolling my shoulders I worked the kinks out of my back as I hunched over a bottomless hole. A small chill ran through me. The thermostat claimed a higher temperature then was possible. Another deep sigh and I reached toward a frosty blue-silver can. Thinking better of it, I withdrew my hand. The radio in the corner squelched and drew my attention away from the pit in front of me. As soon as my attention withdrew there came a tugging on the hand that held the short compsite pole. Heart racing I set the hook in hopes that I could bring more then a minnow up from the frozen pond below.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

