Story 1


So many years ago I used to enter in my local paper’s writings contest. This subject was “The End.” Here is a little story for you! Don’t forget to give me subject ideas and I can write something new. Hope you enjoy.

light-at-the-end-of-the-tunnel-sm.jpg

I always wondered how it would be right before my death. Everyone talks about a light at the end of the tunnel and as hopeful as that sounds I don’t think it would be like that. Of course, you would want a light, possible heaven, at the end of the tunnel, maybe pain or hurt. We are on Earth not to escape life by death but as another chapter in our soul’s existence. I’m not sure about the idea of reincarnation that seems a little counterproductive. What are we? A video game where we have to repeat a level if we fail? Now I’m wandering so, I digress. Remember, I am dying. In my folly or maybe short sightedness I ended this chapter of my earthly existence. What wonders will this new life hold? This planet, Earth, has offered so much. It is a sad moment to leave it. I have seen so little of what my soul calls home. I have always wanted to be alive before the times of when money was overly important. Give me a track of land up in a forgotten part of the world where I live off what Nature can provide. Now thinking of it – think of the world now. Everything at your fingertips. Is life simpler now that everything is so readily available? I still hold to land. Hmmmm… that kind of looks like a light…. at the end of a tunnel…

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

