Winter Wonderland?

spring.jpg

What happened to this winter? I happen to live in one of the coldest spots in America. Top five in North America. And guess what? Its 40*. That’s a positive forty. It really should be about twenty below right now. What is this world coming to when we are nearly sixty degrees above average? Crazy, huh! I never gave much thought to this global warming thing but I might have to start believing. Of course, after this lovely warm winter we will have a cold summer followed by snow in September. But hey live for the moment and don’t worry about tomorrow right?

I think it is funny that when I told people where I was moving they all shuttered. Why there? It’s cold. Well yes it can be. We did have a few weeks of -30* and yes that sucks but you get on with your life regardless. I just have more clothes on that’s all. My philosophy has always been; “If you are cold you can always add layers. If you are hot, there is only so much you can take off before the neighbors start complaining– or come over too much.” Besides why do I need to go outside everyday? I have Netflix and Amazon. I will be fine. 🙂

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

