News Update

Wow, what a week. I was working midnights and then am a zombie during the day. Makes it hard to get into a cycle or remember to do much. Like posting my blogs. It is also very hard on your body to keep changing your sleep cycle. It makes me wonder what genius came up with our scheduling. It’s out right ridiculous.  In four weeks I worked two weeks of days than a week of midnights and now I am back on days. No wonder I can’t sleep. My body doesn’t know what’s going on. I have the strangest dreams too. Like when my roommate and I were going to feed the starving horses that lived in the apartment building across the intersection. One of my co-workers was in charge of the horses and didn’t know they needed to be fed. I wonder what a psychologist would say about those dreams. I think it would be interesting to have someone psychoanalyze my dreams. I wonder how much it would really reflex who I am.

I actually had a long weekend this week. It was nice after not knowing whether I was coming or going earlier in the week. I was planning to go to Duluth, MN for a food promotion that was going on this weekend. I had been really looking forward to some great food at some new restaurants. I really haven’t spent much time downtown Duluth. I always like to explore new cities. My roommate also had the weekend off so that we could go together. You can’t beat $10 lunches and $25 dinners. We got to go and spend a night there eating and shopping. However, there was a little rain cloud over it call because my cat was sick. Yes I am one of those peoples what have fur-babies and treat them like family. She was the last to catch the cold that has been running through our household. And she, Roanoke, (like the city) caught it bad. Roanoke’s little nose was soo stuffed up that she had to mouth breath. Being a worried mother, I tried to make her feel better. I gave her fluids and offered her any food she would want but she didn’t want to eat anything. Well Friday she was breathing better but still stuffed up so we decided to pop over to Duluth since we had reservations and it is only a couple hours away. Of course, the whole time we were gone I was worried about her. Upon returning home I was pleased to see an alive and breathing kitty. However, I noticed that she hadn’t eaten anything. Long story short, I took Roenoke to the vet and got some antibiotics and high calorie food. She has eaten some but is still on the mend.

Now starts my week. I work 7 days to get two off. I feel like I have things planned for the next two months of days off. That is good I guess. Keeps me busy. Summer looks like it’s on the way. Or it did. Today we have rain and tomorrow we are looking at a half a foot of snow. Goodness what is up with the weather? Can’t make up it’s mind. I think I have caught you up on stuff. I will post another story soon. Gotta come up with something good. 🙂

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

