Story #3

I wrote this story after watching a vampire movie. It made me think what it would be like as a hunted vampire of today. This is what came to mind.

vampire.jpg

My exhale was slow and deep. The expression on my face was calm and relaxed. He was starting at me. I could feel his eyes looking over my features. I know he does not look because of anything more than primal desires. His bed that I lay on was lumpy and old. His room I was hiding out in was covered in posters and graffiti. Most of the scribbling on the wall were lyrics for some song that he wanted to compose. I smiled to myself at the thought; He will never compose. He did not have the motivation to. The desire, yes, but the motivation, no. I inhaled deep the smoky air of the room. They were smoking the second blunt of the night. The other two were of no interest to me. They were just extra entertainment.

She is mine, he thought to himself. She can not get enough of the Rock Star. His ego was bigger then his so call stardom. He stared at her face. She was in a deep sleep. Her breaths were deep and slow and he knew she was out cold. His eyes moved down the soft skin of her neck. Singer boy licked his lips as his eyes moved across the exquisite breasts that threaten to fall out of the fabric that wrapped around her top. A muscle twitched under his left eye as he looked at the tight stomach that was only half covered by the blanket. For a moment he pained to have something better than a rag to cover her beautiful body. He wished he could show her something better than cardboard box he lived in now. He wanted a large house and a big bank account to show off. Then his attention turned to the blunt now being passed back to him. Ahh to be high…

Inhale. The mortals were so … what’s the word… boring, idle, unambitious. Was there just one word to describe what the human kind was? So much talent and potential wasted on those who do not use it. If only the motivated person could be given the talent of the unmotivated. I guess it takes millennia for a being to learn about motivation. I sighed, to be human…

Crack!!! The window shattered and I felt the bullet glide across my arm to embed itself in the wall by my head. I was standing in a heartbeat. I was a fool to think that they would not find me here. Damn dogs! I cursed. Well, I was getting bored with this group anyhow. I looked one last time at “His Highness”. My black duster wrapped around my boots as my motion stopped. From the twist of my body my deep red top showed just enough skin that his eyes glazed. Huh! I amused. It always humored me to see guys drool. Another bullet came through the window and stuck in the door behind me. I plucked the bullet from the door kissed it and threw it at lover boy. And with a wink I was gone.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

