Day 2 of 700

shark bite.jpg
My teeth. LOL

 

So I got Invisalign braces on the yesterday. I had been waiting almost two years to get them on. No more shark bite mouth!!! I had prepped myself for the “discomfort” and the adjustment period. I have to say I almost wish I got regular braces. It is painful and the edges of the trays are sharp. My tongue is raw and not happy.

However, the thing that is the hardest is the fact that I can take them off. At any time. With braces I wouldn’t be able to take them off. I would not have that option of an out of the pain and discomfort. Having the self-control to keep them in even though my mouth hurts is the hardest thing. I almost get mini panic attacks when it really hurts. It’s almost like claustrophobia. However, this is something that is important to me. I will hold out and keep them on only 700 more days to go! Sigh. I will manage. Of course, I will be cranky cause I am in pain.

Oh! Another thing, I cannot eat with them in and I must keep them in at least 20 hours a day. So my normal food grazing will stop. I hope to lose some weight. Maybe one day can smile and not focus on my teeth. It better be awesome cause its costing an arm and a leg! Thank goodness for my insurance paying 50% but I still had $2500 out of pocket.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

1 thought on “Day 2 of 700”

Leave a Reply

