Thank you!

merica.png

Sorry for not writing in a week. Geessh. I need to set an alarm on my phone to remind me to post. I love reading everyone else’s blog and I forget about mine. Well I have been busy. I spent three weeks getting trained on our… well for lack of a better term our x-ray machine. It lets us scan a vehicle and make sure nothing illicit is in there. I always think those tools are really cool. I used a similar machine in Texas when I worked down there. It was awesome because I was actually able to see the anomalies. We caught a lot of stuff down there. Up in the frozen north what will we catch? Maybe a polar bear. LOL. So in 15 days I had two single days off, not including 3 OT shifts I added to the end of my normal shift. I was beat. Thursday I did all my chores I had neglected for the last two weeks; oil change, groceries, etc. Friday I didn’t leave the house but I did plant my garden and cleaned the house. I also took a 3 hour nap. I needed it.

 For the long weekend my neighbor’s family is over. Now I have an RV plugged into my garage (part of rental agreement is they can use the plug) and screaming children all over the place. It driving me crazy. I had hid all weekend but hey I want to spend some time in my yard too. Well I take comfort that it has been rainy and stormy for the most part. A little bit of break here and there so that gives me a reason to be indoors. I hope they leave soon. Never realized how much of a recluse I am. I just want to be left alone. Sigh. I think it’s funny that my new Mouse-er kitty growls whenever anyone walks in the yard. Makes me feel like its ok to be a recluse. LOL

 Well its Memorial Day. I had a moment the other day thinking about my dad. He was in the Navy for a short term. I know it helped him become the great man that he was. I miss him. I also thought about his dad and how I will never get to ask him about that he did in the military and what he thought about serving. I recently talked to my maternal grandfather about his service and how he met my grandmother and they fell in love through the letters they wrote to each other while they were apart. It all seems so distant and really it is. I wonder if we are doing right by our guys (and gals) now? All I can do is pray for them and support them.

 

Hope you all have had a great weekend. Take care.

 P.S. Another part of the story to come asap.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

