End of the Week!

Trippin

Long week. I am working this weird shift 10-6. I hate it. The sun gets up at 4 or so. That is way too early for me but the birds get going around 630. They are so loud. I had one this morning that I swear hung out at my window for 2 hours until I got up. So instead up getting up and going to work I have to fight with the birds and my cats saying it’s a great day to be out. I end up being more tired because I fought that last few hours before I actually get up. I have been having breakfast with my new mouser. He is awesome but tends to be a little bitey in the morning but only with me. Sigh mornings.

Then work has been busy. Lots of people moving around for the summer. I have no problem with most people that I meet. Except the idiots. I swear if you are asked a question don’t assume that they mean something different than the actual question asked. I had to make my inquires so ridiculously stupid sounding not to confuse people. Sigh again. Some of my co-workers chaps my ass. However, that’s probably par for the course for any work place. Luckily I have some great people I work with and that makes my day a lot better.

Looking forward to my camping trip toward the end of the month. My roommate and I are going to kayak the headwaters of the Mississippi. We are also going to make some awesome grill/ campfire foods. I hope to take some awesome pictures. I will be posting them when I get a chance. Just been a long week with late nights and a lot going on. So glad I only have one more 10-6 shift then going to 8-4. That way I should be up with the birds.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

