Patience is a virtue

patience.gif

I find that the purpose to write my blog is to share a story or a life lesson that may help you, dear reader. Those moments do not come extremely often or perhaps I am not aware of them. I hope I don’t miss many of the universe’s messages; important or benign. Today’s lesson is loud and clear. I have been working for many years on my patience or better called; long suffering. That Biblical term is the best definition. Long suffering. True patience is just that. Suffering for however long it takes.

A message came to me that contradicts what I previously was told and promised. I will be able to confirm the information in a few weeks. However, I will suffer these next few weeks. I am trying to wait. I have spent the morning in a tizzy; a frustrated tantrum. Hurt that I was not told– perhaps not told correctly. Frustrated how it will affect and effect my plans. Trying to come up with plans to make all parties happy. Worrying how my actions will affect my life or how they will affect other people.

If you can take the time to wait then better things will happen. Even if no one sees those things. You will grow and be more calm. You will be stronger for it. Instead of bombing the opposing party you will learn their motives and understand their actions. You wisdom will grow and your life will find peace. I say this in the middle of a personal crisis. I am here to support you. I only ask for good feelings and happy vibes sent my way. I will, of course, do the same. I wish for you to have all a good attitude while you suffer long-ly.

As you know, I recently went to Thailand. I took pictures of the temples I visited. Including some from the 1st kingdom of Siam. Imagine, if you will, the time it took to carve some of these statues with limited tools. Their patience has stood the test of time.

P1050327.JPG

 

 

 

 

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

