Daily Prompt: Recharge

I have been struggling lately with my demons. Trying to practice to have patience and not spiral out of control. Along with waiting and fussing come hate. Or at least it does for me. I want to hate people; to take my anger and hurt out on others. This is not who I am or who I want to be. This is a person that is long since been put to rest. But as the saying goes, “Old habits die hard.” In my nightly conversations with myself through the sleepless night, I find it getting much easier to focus on the person I need to be. However, as today’s daily prompt suggests recharging helps. I had gone about 30 hours will little or no sleep and had turned into a zombie. I was biting heads off left and right. Or I might have if I had any energy.

I have been working a lot of days in a row. I find that it tends to become a burden when you deal with the same drama day in and out. I have a trip to see my mom coming up in a few days. I am very much looking forward to seeing her and my siblings. It will be nice to hang out and be lazy for a few days. However, my mom is also a source of stress in my life. So I am a little tentative about how much relaxation and recharging I will get. Guess time will tell. I suppose the whole point of this post is to remind you to recharge. You have to take a break from what is draining you. Even if it’s only for an hour, day, or week. It is important to keeping the you, you like. Otherwise the demons or whatever beast you hold come to the forefront.

Take a moment to watch a music video of your favorite song, watch your favorite movie with a glass of wine or even get away for the night and do something fun. Take a moment way to yourself and recharge. You could even start writing a story or *gasp* a blog. And in case you can’t get away here is a picture of a cute little puppy for you. 🙂 And he wants you to relax.

pup.jpg

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

