Another Day Down!

sun.png

Fighting a migraine and troubled stomach this week has made me very lazy. I get to work and my eyes and head just throb. I am convinced that I am slowly being poisoned by pulp mill next door. It pollutes the air and there is often time some kind of gunk on my vehicle. I have two more days of work before I head down to the deep south to visit my mom. I am very apprehensive. It is going to be a very quick and busy trip. My sister wanted an air mattress I had so I packed that in my suitcase and that was all that will fit. I then found my largest backpack and am trying to get everything I need into it. Needless to say, I will not be taking a lot for myself. On the way home I am grabbing another suitcase from my mom and bringing it home. Since I believe it will be cheaper to pay the $25 check bag fee then purchasing a brand new suitcase. We shall see.

 I have packed some recipes to make while I am with my mom. I also am bringing her a new computer so that should keep us busy for some time. Hopefully we can keep busy and not get on each other’s nerves. I looked at the weather and it looks like rain most of the time. Perfect timing for a tropical storm. Oh well. I have asked to see if my sister will be able to visit but she said that she wouldn’t be able to. Oh well.

Work has been a nightmare and I have been frantic and stressed trying to correct a nightmare I made. Hopefully everything works out to the benefit of everyone involved. I am very tired of the hurry up and wait. It is probably the main reason my stomach is acting the way it is. My stomach tends to shut down and focus on worrying the problem. I can’t wait to get out of here for a few days. I feel like I am in a holding pattern. Let us hope that it is only a physical thing and not a premonition on what my flight will be.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

