Bra-Zil

0$Images$338_101_PANAP1010608JPG.jpg

I came to Brazil under a few pretenses. One that there would be a lot to see that would keep us busy   Two that the culture is greatly different from mine. Three I wouldn’t kill my mom. Well I am being corrected on many points.

While there is many things to see and they are all beyond wonderful I think we have run short. In an effort to keep things active I have been trying to book day tours to different places. We have seen the almighty Christ the Redeemer, Sugar loaf rock, Copacabana and Impanema Beaches, and the Favelas. All very awe-inspiring  and very humbling. However that was accomplished in the 1st half of the trip.

While we have one more tour tomorrow having a “dead” day wasn’t a good idea. I woke up at 5am because the window was open and my mom was looking outside. Groggerly, I asked if eeverythingwas OK and if anything was needed. My mom bade me to go back to sleep she was just watching traffic. At a more appropriate time to get up, 8:30, I got up and asked what we are doing today. Mom had read the guest book and knew about things around the area. I was chastised about getting up and rushing the day and to be quiet. So I was, quiet for the next three hours. Then I was chastized for not talking or choicing what we were to do today. I give up.

The thrid misconception I had was the unique culture. Don’t get me wrong Brazil is very Brazil but really it is like the USA. The few rich, the many poor, the unfaithful government, and everyone just trying to get by.  😛

20161008104336

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

