Just a normal week.

I am taking a Sign Language class to help pass the time during the winter. I am learning a lot of stuff. I already knew my letters but I had never learned my numbers. I am excited to get more signs to use. I have a customer that comes through every now and again and he signs to me. I never know what he is saying. I was very excited to be able to sign thank you when I first met him. Now I will be able to hold a real conversation. Well at least I will be able to communicate better.

We are going through a cold snap. It is -30*F with the wind chill today. So yeah not too bad. LOL. I brought in my outdoor cat last night. It was -10 without the wind. I felt that was enough to give him a break. I found out my female cat hates him. She follows him around and hisses and yowls at him. He was so excited to be inside that he wondered around the house checking everything out. She following like a hissing shadow. After some time he came into my bedroom and decided he wanted to sleep with me. Being an outdoor killer cat he thought my toes and any bumps under the blankets needed to be destroyed. Needless to say I didn’t get a lot of sleep last night. I kicked him out around 7am and went back to bed.

My roomie is dying again.  Or at least she seems to be. She finally went to the clinic after her coworkers suggested she really needed to see a doctor. Well she has Strep with Bronchitis. Poor Dear. I told her that she couldn’t come upstairs until she was cured. I have been cooking and cleaning though. I made Goose Stew earlier this week and tomorrow I am going to make Chicken Pot Pie Casserole. I am excited to try this new recipe. Hopefully good food will help my roommate get better quicker. I want her to go see Star Wars with me. Otherwise just a normal boring week.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

