4 Years and counting

fc651bbc9504920aa97f63bb50ce8cc4.jpg

It seems like time has sped up in my later years. (LOL) Where does the time go? Is the year really over? Today is the 4th anniversary of my dad’s passing. I can’t believe it. Four years without our corner stone. I feel the void growing the more time passes. There is this dark pit in our lives that we don’t talk about. A huge elephant in the room that we pretend isn’t really suffocating all of us. I wonder what my dad would think of the choices I have made. I know my life would be different with his love and guidance. I know that the stress of watching over my mom would be gone. Would I have left my family behind? Did he leave to keep me with my family? I know that there are many things that would be different. I hope that I am honoring his memory with my choices and actions. I miss him dearly. I know that the rest of the family does too. My sister is having a doubly hard time with her puppy and dad being gone. It’s hard for me too. Last year was my turn to lose my puppy and continue to miss my dad. We just have to continue to take every day one at a time and make the best of each moment. They, our days, are not promised. How well I have learned that lesson.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

