Christmas unjoy!

tree.jpg

There is nothing so satisfying as winning eBay bids on the way to work. Of course, it was snowing and there was a lot of ice on the road but I WON. LOL (Okay before anyone freaks out my bids weren’t due until I was in the parking lot. So really I drove with the adrenaline rush of a gambler and then won my bids parked in the lot.) I was able to grab a couple late 1800 edition books. John Milton and Charles Dickens. I am very excited. Those could be 1st editions. I will have to do some more research when I get them. This seller has a few more coming down the line too. I might be spending my allowance on old books. Such good times!!

 My Christmas was the same as every year. Disappointment and discontentment. I have always hated Christmas. Even as a child I remember thinking this was the most ridiculous holiday ever. I would have rather skipped the gifts and gone sledding with my family or cooked with them. The gifts only make things tense. There is an expectation of wanting what you picked out to be accepted and then the pressure of liking what you got regardless if you really do. I wish we could take the gifts out of Christmas and just make it a family gathering instead. Yes I was a weird child and actually still am. I think that the gift you find in May, that really perfect thing, should be the gift you give. It means more.

We have been getting precipitation overnight. I can’t call it rain because it is frozen but it really isn’t snow. It was very heavy to shovel before work too. Only got ¾ of the way done before having to leave for work and now it is really snowing. So I will have to shovel again tonight. SO MUCH FUN!

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

