The End!

fireworks.jpg

I am spending my New Year’s weekend with an old friend of mine. We met when I moved to Charleston, SC through mutual friends. Then we decided that our friends weren’t as cool as we imagined so we banded together and took off on our own adventures. This is the guy who introduced me to hockey and how to appreciate good food. Over the years we have been sounding boards for each other’s problems. So when I got the call “hey let’s spend new year’s together.” I said didn’t need to think about my answer. I am very excited to spend a quiet weekend eating well and relaxing.

2016 seems to have gone by too quick. I can’t remember where the year went. I did get to travel a bunch so that is great. My brother graduated from college and my sister got accepted into grad school. All good things happening. But really where does the time go?

I look forward to 2017 and hope that I will be able to continue to grow. Every year, every day we should find something that inspires us to make a difference. In our lives, in a friend’s life, in our family’s lives. Just find something that makes us better than the person we were the day before. Here are a few quotes that I have found to make a difference in my perception.

Commit to the action you commit.        Me 

If I had a flower for every time I thought of you…I could walk through my garden forever.                  Alfred Lord Tennyson

She had a wild, wandering soul but when she loved, she loved with chaos and that made all the difference.                            Ariana Dancu

A reader lives a thousand lives before he dies, said Jojen. The man who never reads lives only one.                      George R.R. Martin

It takes the whole ocean and the moon to erase your mere footsteps in the sand.                        Scientific Fact

The more that you read, the more things you will know. The more that you learn the more places you will go.                                        Dr. Seuss

The price of being a sheep is boredom. The price of being the wolf is loneliness. Choice one or the other with great care.                     Huge Macleod

To die will be an awfully big adventure.                       J.M. Barrie

 I have late night conversations with the moon, he tells me about the sun and I tell him about you.                          S.L. Gray

 A real man can’t stand to see his woman hurt… he is careful with his decisions and actions…he will always be responsible for her pain.                  Unknown

Behind every exquisite thing that existed, there was something tragic.   Oscar Wilde

Every man has his secret sorrows which the world knows not; and often times we call a man cold when he is only sad.                Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Darkness cannot drive out darkness: only light can do that. Hate cannot drive out hate: only love can do that.              Martin Luther King Jr.

It is not a lack of love, but a lack of friendship that makes unhappy marriages.  Friedrich Nietzsche

I can not go back to yesterday because I was a different person then.   Lewis Carroll

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

