The Plan!

I could have sworn that I had posted yesterday. I can even picture myself writing the post. Am I losing my mind? Na, I lost that many years ago. It has been way below freezing for the last week and doesn’t look like any let up in the coming days. Really it doesn’t bother me. Well as long as I don’t have to go outside. I spend my days wrapped in a blanket reading. Its rather pleasant. Sitting in my favorite chair with my lap warmed by a purring cat and a book so engaging that I hate coming back to the present. If only I could spend all my days that way. Of course none of my outdoor chores have been done in a week.

As everyone’s goal in the New Year, I have vowed to be more active and get in shape. It is very hard to be active when it is subzero out but I have plans. I have found in my local area many places that offer wonderful opportunities to exercise. I am blessed with an employer that offers me exercise time during work. So now I have no excuses. I hope you all will hold me accountable and help keep me motivated. Fingers crossed.

Beyond that I have many great plans for this year, Lord willing. I do hope that I can write more this year. I should get back into my stories. I have two half-started but with no ending or really no middle in sight. I know I write the best when my heart is in turmoil. I am able to take that chaos and put it into words. Thing is, my heart hasn’t had any turmoil on which to pine. That is definitely a good thing. However, it means my muse is gone. I will have to develop a new muse. If only I could record my thoughts as I fall asleep. The stories I tell myself as I drift off are reminiscent of the stories my mother told me to help me sleep and are worthy of writing down.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

