I am a Were-creature

werewolf-artwork-851x315.jpg

So last night I was laying in bed with this horrible pain in my chest from a cold I am trying not to develop. I noticed it was really bright in my room and saw the moon perfectly shining through my window. Maybe I am turning into a werewolf. And this is what came from that thought.

 

The full moon shone brightly through my bedroom window. It highlighted the tall poster bed and threw the corners into darkness. Books and clothes were randomly but lovingly positioned around the room. A painting by Frederic Leighton watched quietly from its marbled frame. The portrait’s eyes watching over the quiet scene. The moon shaded the bright oranges and browns into silvers and a dark ruby. I shivered in the moon’s touch. My chest started to hum and burn. Pain shot down my arms and legs causing a murmur to rise from my slumbering body. Hidden in a vale of shadow, eyes watched the room. Quietly on a cat’s muted paws a small long haired calico jumped upon the bed and pawed at my distressed body.  With the light touch, bringing me near to waking but far from painful dreams, I turned over facing away from my tormenting dreams. A small cough and gasp was the only sign left of the illness that still clung tight. Her work done the calico curled her tail around her body and with half lidded eyes continued her night’s watch.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

