Boredom pains

best-picture-on-the-internet.jpg

Wow, boredom is a huge issue in my life. Work, when there is business, is awesome! However, when it is slow boredom runs rampant. I need to know what to do to curb the wild boredom that comes with my job. I took up Sign Language and very much enjoy the class. I feel like I am always behind a class or not caught up. Boredom breeds depression in me. I become complacent and apathetic. My motivation goes right out the window. It’s horrible. Ruins my whole day.

What can be done to manage this issue? What do you do when boredom is the evil monster? I know this is a ridiculous issue to have. How many people wish they had some free time just to count the ceiling tiles? 87 by the way. I have read that in the times when we still hunted for our food that it took only 20 hours a week to accomplish the survival needs of the group. What did they do the rest of the time? I cannot procreate at work… well I probably could but it would be frowned upon.

I know that scheduling tasks throughout day is a great help. Making goals to do X, Y, and Z by noon or some time will also help keep things moving. Hopefully I can come up with something for the next few months before the busy season starts. This hurry up and wait is really getting old.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

