Bibliophile

images

Hello, my name is Ester and I am an addict. Truly. I have come to realize my denial and am now taking steps to admit it. Will I seek help? Most likely, no. I can’t get over the rush when I am contemplating a purchase. My desire to have a much as possible is something that keeps me up at night. I spend a lot of time day dreaming of the moment when I get home and can indulge. I find that I am that certain kind of addict that doesn’t discriminate on the type as long as I have something. I spend a lot of money feeding my addiction; to the point that I have budgeted for it. I am a bibliophile. From certain other words you might understand that –phile means “to love.” Biblio means book.

I get nervous when my pile of “To Read” gets low. I currently have 4 in that pile. It is way too low. I have three books “in progress.” Generally, I can keep these stories straight in my mind. I am looking forward to my long weekend and will probably spend one whole day reading. Well, mostly reading. I am not partial to any genre. I will read Fantasy, Scifi, Mystery, Romance aka Shmut, Historical Fiction, etc. I love it all. It is my favorite escapism. I would rather hide in a book for a few hours then watch a movie or go party. Nothing is better than a soft chair, kitty on the lap, and a book in hand.

If you find it is hard to read then you haven’t found the right book. The moment you find the right book you are transported into a different world. You will see the characters, the buildings, the landscape. You will be able to feel emotions for fictional people. It will be magical. I know it is for me. Nothing excites me more than talking about a book I have read. To share the experience with another person. In a never ending quest to feed my addiction I am always in the search for more books. Please send your suggestions. If you need any suggestions I can recommend something from almost any genre.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

