Thank you!

images

I know, I have been gone a whole 6 days!!!! I can’t believe how quickly time has gone by. I will do my best to post something decent. I have started a new work schedule and it has really thrown me off. Working 12 hours a day really cuts down on what you want to do the rest of the day. Most likely, I will be sleeping or hoping I could sleep. I was not able to sleep the last few nights. I am much more of a night owl but this not falling asleep until the wee hours is really starting to wear on me. Thankfully my roommate will be home today and I can kick her cat out of my room. For those of you who don’t sleep with a live, stuffed animal let me tell you it doesn’t matter the size they still take up way too much room.

Last night, last sleepless night, I was thinking of things and realized that this is year 5 of my dad being gone. It shocked me so badly, that cold grip around the heart that makes you want to cry. I can’t believe that we have been without him half a decade. I don’t know where the time has gone. It feels like just yesterday I was on a flight home to see him one last time. I don’t know how to manage or how I’ve managed so far. I heard, and fully agree, that “the day you lose someone isn’t the worst -at least you’ve got something to do- it’s all the days they stay dead.” (Doctor Who season 9 episode 11). This quote really has stuck with me. For truly you have plenty to do on the day they die but thereafter you are left with a void so large, so vast you can never begin to bridge it.

On a little happier note, I want to thank you guys for being so dedicated in reading my nonsense. I have had over 400 visitors in the last year. I don’t know about you but that is crazy. That someone(s) cared enough to look at my dribble 400 different times. Thank you. It is so nice to know that I am connecting with you. I look forward to continuing this adventure and bringing you all along for the ride. It should be a most amazing year. Hopefully I can get some stuff done!

P.S. I was thinking of writing a new story. The story about my daughter, told from my point of view or maybe both, and the life I want for her. Good? Bad? Suggests?

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

