Catch Up, Little Tomato

wild.jpg

I haven’t been keeping you up to date on what has been happening lately. I have to say that working shift work really kills the brain cells. You try working 12 hour shifts. Ugggha.

Well my mom is flying in tomorrow. This was something that was planned back in September and getting the details ironed out have been a nightmare. She is the worst procrastinator and then needs to triple check any decision with me before she makes it. It only took 3 months to get her to commit to which days she will be here. OMG. Well we, the roomie and I, are driving down to the cities to get her and go to a hockey game on Sunday. Should be a bunch of fun. Then come up here and work on house projects I have been putting off just for my mom to do.

The weather has finally turned nice. Hopefully we stay that way. The -30* weather really wears on a person both physically and emotionally. Plus having my outdoor cat inside really messes up the cat hierarchy in the house. I think my little girl will never forgive me. LOL. I feel that we have had twice as much snow then last year. Which makes no difference since I don’t do snowy sports. I haven’t gotten to go ice fishing so that sucks.

I’ve started the count down to my big trip. Just under 8 weeks. I should really buckle down and learn some words. Like Hello, Goodbye, How much, and No thank you. I try hard to learn a few common phrases. I feel and have experienced that if you make the effort to learn about their language or culture they are much more accepting of your floundering. If you mispronounce a word, cross a taboo line, or just get lost and need directions, people are much more willing to help or accept your error.

Trying not to plan too far ahead. My hope that I will be accepted into a overseas position. I have applied and know that my resume is being looked at. Fingers crossed. If nothing comes of that, then next year I will put in for our annual move request. I was thinking about doing that this year but I don’t feel ready yet. It is a hard thing to explain. I knew that it was time to go during my last move and the one before it. Its a feeling of peace and acceptance that I am waiting for. It might be a divine influence that I am waiting for. That feeling that the universe is with me and everything is aligned.

 

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

