Book Reviews: February

books

Trying to keep up the momentum. We shall see.

And Then There was None by Agatha Christie I picked this book up while vacationing in London last December. Felt that it was a good choice for a London author. I have to say that I love 1930s books and movies. There is so much class and art in that generation that I get nostalgic for a time where I wasn’t born. This might be the typical Murder by Death scenario but it is fantastically detailed and well developed.

Outlanders by Diana Gabaldon This is a 900 page book and I know it will put me behind in my reading but I am ok with that. This book turn tv show is rather interesting. I am enjoying how the very long chapters have breaking points through out. Makes it easier to get a few pages done before bed. The story is fairly intriguing set in Scotland. I am enjoying the character building and look forward to the next chapters.

The Leadership Secrets of Colin Powell by Oren Harari I would never have read this book except that I was part of a Workplace Book Club test dummy. Might be the only book in the book club but at least it is interesting. I knew nothing of Colin Powell before reading this book, however, I am rather intrigued now. His leadership ideas are wonderful and if truly incorporated into an organization would be world changing.

 

Other Reading

Brave New World by Aldous Huxley

The Camel Club by David Baldacci

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

