Sunday Meditations

orion-nebula

For he will command his angels concerning you to guard you in all your ways.  Psalms 91:11.

I was watching Dune the other night and there is a quote father to son saying, “… a person needs new experiences. They jar something deep inside, allowing him to grow. Without change something sleeps inside us, and seldom awakens.” I find this to be very true. Now, if you are not a traveler I am not attacking your choice. There are many ways to travel. Our technology allows us to stay home but visit far away places.

I travel a lot. I am always looking for new places visit. I enjoy new foods, cultures, and sites. I want to tastes, touch, and feel the places I visit. I want to be so far away from all that is “home” because to some people that IS their home. I am sure if they came to see my home and traditions they would be strange and odd.

To travel as such, you have to go beyond your fear. It is wonderful to know that God promises to watch over me. That promise gives me some comfort that regardless of the outcome the angels will be with me. Keep that in mind when you travel. You are cared for, if only, by benevolence of the universe.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

3 thoughts on “Sunday Meditations”

  1. Do you mean Fran Herbert’s Dune? I loved that book series, and the movie was an interesting visual representation. I also enjoy finding new places to visit, but mostly places with interesting wildlife.

    Like

Leave a Reply

