Pre-trip Jitters

untitled

So I am starting to get a little anxious for my trip. I signed up for Dept of State’s Traveler Account. I suggest you always do this regardless of where you traveling to. (Foreign countries, of course) I have been getting emails saying, “There is no threat but ….” That is starting to scare me. This will be my first big trip alone to a very far away place. It hasn’t helped that I have been sent to a different work site for the last 8 days. So I haven’t been able to finish packing and get ready mentally and physically. I know that everything will be fine just over thinking things.

My mom called me just before I was getting ready to go to work telling me she was in pain. Like I could help her from 2500 miles away. However, I told her to go to the clinic. I think that is really what she wanted. Someone to tell her what to do. I had to find my brother and have him take her. He complained I didn’t know what I was doing but wouldn’t make the choice. He is such an ass. So super stressed out and not at home with all my creature comforts. (You see what I did there? Creature as in my animals. HEHE)

I suppose it is time I do some work. I will write again before I leave. I will also attempt to post while I am gone so you can keep up with all the sandy, camel-ly awesomeness.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

