Personal Strength

dont panic.png

I am scared, or rather I could be scared. I am going to a foreign country, by myself, with no other contact then the tour group I am using. I will be gone about two weeks traveling in a country who’s personal believes are far different from my own. I have every right to be scared.

“I must not fear. Fear is the mind-killer. Fear is the little-death that brings total obliteration. I will face my fear. I will permit it to pass over me and through me. And when it has gone past I will turn the inner eye to see its path. Where the fear has gone there will be nothing. Only I will remain.” –Frank Herbert: Dune

It really hit me a couple of days ago what I was going to do. This trip is a huge undertaking. However, instead of panicking I reminded myself all the hours of research that has gone into this trip. Hours researching the tour group, the culture, the language, food, etc. I have probably spent more time researching then I will be on my trip. That is OKAY! In fact, that is perfect. By giving myself all the information I can find, I will be able to enjoy the trip.  Now thinking of this trip I feel only excitement and the normal anxiety that comes with traveling.

I feel that more people should put the time and effort into learning about their goals and adventures. Perhaps if we had more information at our disposal we would make better judgment calls. It also helps to have an open mind too and a willingness to experience the world around you.

So as I board my plane to fly to Morocco keep in mind that I probably wont be able to post a whole bunch or respond to comments. However, I will post pictures asap. Send me happy thoughts and prayers as I embark on this most excellent adventure.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

