Sunday Meditations

orion-nebula

Proverbs 22:6 Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.

In celebration of Mother’s day I am reminded of the bible verse, “Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6.  Mothers, Fathers, and anyone who has raised a child take hope that they will return to your teachings. I know that in my own life I return to the lessons of my parents often. Teach  them to be strong, kind, fierce, humble, and above all to be loving. It is never easy to raise a child. I know I was a hell spawn but I have returned to the way my parents would be proud of. Parents be gentle as your child learn their life lessons. It is not easy growing up no matter what age you are. And as you teach them be open to the teachings they will provide you.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

