Sunday Meditations

orion-nebula

plato.jpg

Be kind, for everyone you met is fighting a hard battle. – Plato

I love this quote. It reminds me that everyone is living their own separate lives, with unique experiences. What may set me off might be easy to another person. We are all individuals and react or act in conjuncture with our experiences. A person might see a flower and see a weed while another person sees the color, vibrant in its own way. It is something to always keep in mind when you meet a stranger and they are mean and rude. Do not retaliate but instead be kind. You don’t know if they just got fired or their partner left or just not having a good day. If we all can be kind perhaps someone will help you through a rough moment in your life. Be strong when someone is weak and you will, in turn, be strengthened. It is the kindest thing we can do.  

 

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

One thought on “Sunday Meditations”

Leave a Reply

