Sunday Meditation

orion-nebula

Sorry for being a day off last week. I guess I can’t read a calendar.

 

I remember as a child that I hated that my sister wanted to be just like me. She wanted to wear the same clothes and do the same things I did. It drove me bonkers. Now being somewhat older I see the wisdom of following someone’s footsteps. There is a lot that we can learn from others. The trouble is not seeing the bad habits or things that we shouldn’t copy. Be mindful if you are mentoring or guiding some young mind (young at any age). Try to be mindful of your own actions because someone might be learning from you and you aren’t even aware of it. Teach and be taught always and forever.

 

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I never know what to put in this spot. I turned 30 this last year (2015) and moved three times. I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keep me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that sometimes tell me that I do ok as a pet momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a Reply

