Sunday Meditations

orion-nebula

I have a co-worker that is in between rentals right now and is staying in my spare room. I am often told that this action is a great kindness and is above and beyond the norm. However, I don’t believe it is such a great act. If we are to spend so much time at our job why not treat it like you would extended family. If my sister was between homes, of course, I would offer for her to stay (more likely she would just show up) and so why not do that with someone I spend most of my time with. Now I am not saying to go outside your comfort area. We all have those Crazy Uncle type coworkers. It shouldn’t be considered anymore extraordinary then bringing in food or giving someone a ride to work. It is a kindness…and in the end only kindness matters.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I had just turned 30 when I started this blog in 2015. That was a busy year for me. I had moved three times that year. I needed a place to share about my life and experiences. I hope that we have some things in common. Such as, I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keeps me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that tell me that I do OK as a pet Momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a comment