Sunday Meditations

orion-nebula

Over the last few days, I was away and had a friend watch my cats. While I was gone this person not only entertained my kitties but also clean up after them. While I was annoyed to come home and see things out of place I was trying to be grateful to their help. However, the door to the bathroom was closed and I was very frustrated as I requested that this door always stay open. Upon opening the door, perhaps in an exasperated way, I found a bouquet of flowers and a note apologizing for closing the door but concerned the cats would eat the flowers before I got home. Needless to say, I was very humbled. Here I was all bent out of shape over something as silly as a closed door. Try to keep an open heart people! Work to keep your inter-peace and not sweat the small things.

Author: StarOfGrace

Hello, how are you? I had just turned 30 when I started this blog in 2015. That was a busy year for me. I had moved three times that year. I needed a place to share about my life and experiences. I hope that we have some things in common. Such as, I enjoy moving and normally do so every 3-5 years; sometimes less. I love to travel, read, be outdoors, watch movies, cooking, drinking, meeting new people. I am always up for a new adventure. I work in Law Enforcement and it keeps me very busy. I have two wonderful cats that tell me that I do OK as a pet Momma. If you are curious about anything just ask! Thank you Ester

Leave a comment